Google Android O launch live stream: How to watch NASA 2017 Solar eclipse screening and mobile OS unveiling event

Android O: What we know so far

 

Google has already released four developer previews of the Android O to the registered software programmers. As per the initial reports, Android O is said to bring more fluid experiences to phones and tablets as well as improvements to battery life and security.

 

It also comes with improved picture-in-picture, which allows users to do two tasks simultaneously, like checking the calendar while planning a party on a Duo video call. And Smart Text Selection improves on copy and paste. With the help of machine learning to recognise entities on the screen—like a complete address—users will be able to easily select text they want with a double tap, and even bring up apps like Maps to help with navigation.

 

Features adding in Android 8.0

 

Better battery life

 

Background Limits, ensures there are automatic limits on apps running in the background. This feature will enable the smartphone users to save a lot of battery. Such changes will also make it easier for developers to make apps that have the least effect on the user’s phone and battery.

Picture on Picture

 

This is a refreshing change on Android. Under this new feature, users will be able to use certain apps over other apps. So, you will be able to watch a video even while booking a cab or writing on the notepad. All you need to do is select apps to run in the PiP mode through Android 8.0 .

More notification controls

 

Thanks to a new feature called notification channels, you’ll be able to customize certain kinds of categories of notifications from apps – that way, you can block some less-useful notifications and ensure that only the essential ones pull you out of your daily routine. This could be handy with filtering notifications from certain conversations in messaging apps, for example.
Android O also lets developers change the background colour of a notification, useful when there’s a critical alert, and can display more content in the collapsed form in your android smartphone . You’ll also be able to silence some notifications and have them return later, while developers can have timed notifications cancel themselves out.

What will the moniker of Android O v8.0?

As per recent reports, Google– which has the tradition of naming its softwares after sugar candies and dessert– is most likely to call its mobile OS v8.0 as ‘Oreo’.

Related Top posts:-  Now a 32 GB variant of iPhone 6 is going cheaper than a 16 GB version on Amazon

 

The company, earlier in the month, had teased Octopus video in the fourth developer preview, but the face of the eight-foot sea animal was identical to the Oreo biscuit, so most are betting big on the Oreo. Other name, which is making the rounds on Internet is the Oatmeal Cookie.

 

Android O launch live stream: How to watch Google’s special Solar eclipse-cum-mobile OS screening eventGoogle Official Blog (screen-shot)

How to watch Google Android O and Solar Eclipse live stream on smartphones and PCs?

 

Interested readers can head to Google’s official site () and watch both the total Solar Eclipse webcasting and Android O launch event at NYC.

 

Google’s Solar Eclipse-cum-Android O streaming event:

City Solar Eclipse 2017 Android O launch Time-Zone
New York (U.S.A. – New York) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 12:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 14:40 pm EST
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 12:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 14:40 pm EST
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 2017, 09:00 am Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 11:40 am PST
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 13:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 15:40 pm BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 17:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 19:40 pm BST
Paris (France) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 18:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 20:40 pm CET
Barcelona (Spain) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 18:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 20:40 pm CET
Berlin (Germany) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 18:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 20:40 pm CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 18:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 20:40 pm CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 18:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 20:40 pm SAST
Moscow (Russia) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 19:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 21:40 pm MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates – Abu Dhabi) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 20:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 22:40 pm GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 21:00 pm Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 23:40 pm PKT
New Delhi (India – New Delhi) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 21:30 pm Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 00:10 am IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Monday, Aug. 21, 2017, 23:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 01:40 am WIB
Beijing (China – Beijing Municipality) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 00:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 02:40 am CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 00:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 02:40 am HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 00:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 02:40 am SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 00:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 02:40 am CST
Seoul (South Korea) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 01:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 03:40 am KST
Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 01:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 03:40 am JST
Canberra (Australia – Australian Capital Territory) Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 02:00 am Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017, 04:40 am AEST
Related Top posts:-  A new Smartphone with 10000 MaH battery with fast charging by Oukitel to be launch soon.
(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Have a Query? Ask Here, we will get back to you!